Tags

, , ,

Kia ora and welcome!

Image

This blog is about being in touch with the public and newcomers. It is about keeping you – the reader – up to date with the going’s on in the life of an Indie novelist; specifically me, Talia. And often the first order of business is not in fact writing. So if you already follow my stories on Wattpad (wattpad.com/user/talianyx) then you know that my updating is sporadic at best, and that for most of the year I am a full time student at University, as well as a single mother.

Fortunately, I’m an English major; so I do a lot of writing. I’ll even try to let you know what’s happening with the occasional interesting assignment – don’t get your hopes up though, I’m not expecting any of those until July.

I’ll let you know what is going on with my novels that are heading towards publishing, what I’m writing, what I’m researching, and what’s causing any unplanned delays. I’m planning to link this blog with my Goodreads page, so you’ll know what my library looks like, what I want to read, and what I am reading – if I am lucky enough to have time to do so. Currently I am participating in the Goodreads 2014 Reading Challenge with a goal of 100 books this year, with my ‘text book’ reading requirement it shouldn’t be an impossible task.

I deeply and sincerely hope that the posts will become vastly more interesting than this inaugural post. I am making it a goal to post a writing exercise at least once a month, twice if I have time; if we are all very lucky they will be comical as well as good for my continued writing career.

I would love for this to be interactive, if there is a writing exercise that you would like me to have a go at please comment or contact me over at www.facebook.com/talianyxauthor

LIke all writers I am dependent on readers in order to be successful, so if you are reading this: please know that I and all other authors, Indie or otherwise, are eternally grateful that you make what do possible.

Ka kite ano,

Talia.

