Tags

, , ,

November is National Novel Writing Month, a slight misnomer as it is now a global phenomenon. Nevertheless on November the first novelists all over the world will begin furiously typing, scribbling and generally trying to get 50,000 words onto screen and paper.

nano_14_ml_badge_300px

 

As you can see I am a ML this year, my home Region is New Zealand: Otago/Southland, and I am really excited for this year to get under way! Planning has already begun for most Wrimos, and I encourage you all to get involved. Just 1667 words a day for the month of November and you too can say that you wrote a novel in a month. They don’t even have to be big words (though I caution you it may not be a very good read without a few big words).

To those of you who are already Wrimos: I salute you, and I’ll see you in the forums.

 

