Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have reached a point where I can’t ignore it anymore.

I am in a funk.

My writing is off, and by that I mean that I’m not doing much of it, and when I do it’s rubbish – above and beyond the normal. Perhaps this is writer’s block… I don’t know, either way I don’t like it. But my funk is worse than just my writing, I’m a crafter; I make things, books, blankets, food. And I’m just not doing anything.

Worse than all that, I’m bored. I have powered through four seasons of Buffy the Vampire Slayer in roughly a week, as well as 8 hours of films starring Dougray Scott, in the same week, actually that was yesterday.

The problems are that I have yet another kind of general not-wellness, and I am yet again appalled at mankind – everywhere I look people are being horrible to other people. I just don’t understand why we can’t treat all people as, well, people. It doesn’t mean that you have to agree with other religions, or cultural beliefs – because I often don’t; but that doesn’t make ANYONE less human.

So my writing is off, my crafting is off, I’m bored, and I’m trying to cover it by watching entire t.v. series in as few sittings as possible. And on the whole I’m trying to avoid social media, where I’m seeing some of the evil that mankind is capable of. We don’t need to persecute people for being different to us, we’ve seen it before – we don’t need another holocaust.

I will leave you to ponder the causes of your own funks, and I will drown mine in Star Trek: Deep Space 9.

