Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have written more blog posts in the past two months than I have since I started my blog two years ago (at least I think it’s two years…)

What I have not written, is anything resembling fiction.

What is the world coming to?

To be fair, more than a few of my posts don’t really deserve the term ‘blog’ they’re more like tweets that I posted here. Snippets, updates, etc..

Also, I’m way behind on my annual reading challenge! This year’s goal is 200 books between Jan 1 and Dec 31… it’s Jul 20 and I’m sitting on 68 books! I’m reading roughly 2 books a day to try and catch up, but I’m worried that I won’t make it.
It’s all MacGyver’s fault, I’ve been thoroughly distracted by him instead of keeping up with my reading, or anything else for that matter. Binge watching TV is bad for my already nonexistent housekeeping, as well as my still (apparently) extensive reading habits.

But remember this is all just between you and me, don’t tell a soul.

