Tags

, , , , , , ,

Aka: My life.

I have got a pile of journals sitting around that need to be covered and given to their various new owners, my birthday/unbirthday festival, the constant job applications, general housework, and a kid. Not to mention that I run the local NaNoWriMo group, and am about to take on a leadership position in another social group.

So of course, right now sounds like a great time to take on a sewing challenge! I’m sorely tempted by The Monthly Stitch, and I have plenty of fabric lying around. Very tempted indeed.

I’m starting to get tired again, but this time I know that it’s just from having so much to do. NaNo Season has already started for me, and we have secured our Write-in space at the local public library. I spent most of the day Saturday, getting my birthday party invitations put together (my wonderful sister-in-law’s mother [yes, I know that’s getting complicated] made the fantastic invitations by hand), and ready to send/hand deliver.

The problem with me is that I want to do all the things! I love sewing, I just very often can’t afford it. But if I were to work with my current stash, I could take part in The Monthly Stitch… And say goodbye to all the time I need to do all the things I’m already supposed to be doing.

I guess what I’m saying is that I haven’t reached a suitable decision yet. And knowing me, probably will bite off more than I can chew – I usually do, in one way or another.

