Tags

, , , , ,

I’m ready for NaNo!

I’m sitting at my makeshift office at the dining table, in the drafty corner of my lounge, with the curtains closed and the heat pump running. I’m also wearing 2 tops, 2 cardigans, my minky dressing gown, fingerless gloves, trousers, wooly socks, and fur-lined slippers… and I’m sooo cold! We’ve had a sudden return to winter weather; with snow and rain, and the very cold… unseasonably so for the time of year on this hemisphere.

But I’m ready for NaNo!

My Region has big plans, and those who were at our Kick-off party today liked the activity ideas that I put forth. There were a lot of new faces there today, I’m hoping that we will have a good turn out for the first Write-in on the 1st at the University of Otago Link. If you’re in the vicinity, and want to join in, we’re a conspicuous lot at tables on the ground floor by either the cafe or the vending machine.

Please do join us if you want to write with us. We love new people, just don’t mind all the energy drink cans…

