Tags

, ,

Now don’t judge me if this sucks, I’m publishing it here regardless.

Before I begin, this is what happens when I watch some shows. An idea jumps out of what would otherwise have been a snide comment made about a moment, a mere second, of what I was watching. This one, has come from Doctor Who: The Family of Blood (David Tennant and Freema Agyeman).

And so it begins. Let me know what you think.

As I stared into the eyes of the monster that wanted to destroy everything I loved, I wondered how it had come to this. How it had come to pass that I would find myself standing here, prepared to walk into the black hole. Or rather staring it down, daring it to swallow me. And completely prepared to take that step.

“Just hand it over, no one needs to get hurt.”

“It’s a hard thing to take a human life. Something that never leaves you. Well, let me tell you everyday of my life, for as long as I can remember, I have stared into the black hole. Just waiting for it to finally pull me in. So, I will protect those I love; and I will stare into the abyss without fear.”

In hardly more time than it took me to blink, the monster was backing away at a run. I sighed as I lowered the rifle from my right shoulder. But it remained in my hands, loosely aimed at the monster’s retreating back. In times like these you can’t trust anyone.

